Patient Reviews

Mary Ng Tedjasukmana, LCSW, PLLC

 

Patient Testimonials:
Mary Ng-Tedjasukmana, LCSW
Psychotherapist
Serving the NJ & NY Area
Profile Reviews
images

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Mary is my version of a MIRACLE worker in the world of therapy/depression/marriage counseling, you name it she’s highly skilled in providing you with solutions & coping mechanisms. Instantly upon booking an appointment, she was sure to send me a welcoming text and gather information to ensure proper & excellent treatment. From the minute I spoke with her it was as if my whole mood brightened up. I’ve seen many other LCSW’s & FYI she’s the first professional I was comfortable enough to be a 100% honest & myself with (within the FIRST few minutes of the session) I felt as if I was speaking with someone whom I knew for years & who addressed my concerns by suggesting remedies to the best of her knowledge. The first time in 28 years, I allowed myself to open up with my tears whether happy or sad & that’s a huge accomplishment for me thanks to Mary. I’ve only had a couple sessions with her and I already feel 10x better in terms of mood, depression & anxiety. You can tell she genuinely cares for the well being of her patients/clients and she always makes sure to end all of your sessions with her by making sure you’re in a better place & better mood pre-session. She takes emergency appointments & will accommodate you even after/before hours, regardless of it taking away from her personal life. Since the last couple sessions I’ve had with Mary, she sent a text or phone call afterwards to follow up & assure me that whatever issue I was experiencing at the moment, that she will try her best to work on with you & do whatever it takes to ensure your ultimate happiness & well being. I rarely write reviews but thank you MARY! Highly recommend!
Less than 1 year ago Sofia H.  Verified patient  Video visit

Average Rating

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images

Today I met Mrs. Tedjasukmana and i just want to say it was an experience i will never forget. This week was very rough for me. I lost a very good friend/brother. The way how he left us was absolutely the worst way possible. He was a very very good man. The last couple nights i couldn’t sleep. I would twist and turn in my bed thinking about what had happened to my brother. I’ll admit I cried alot. In my head i told myself I got to be strong for my peers, my brother and myself. However, i also wanted to know how long would i be feeling this way. I was in the breakroom when i met Mrs. T. She introduced herself and stated her title and occupation. My first question to her was, “How long would i be feeling this way”? “When would i be able to sleep”? She looked at me and stopped everything she was doing and pulled me to the side. After that we had an amazing conversation. She let me know that its ok for me to be feeling not normal at this time. She let me know that its okay to cry and show emotion. After the conversation I felt absolutely relieved. Like a big weight was lifted off of my chest! I know i still need more time to heal fully. But our conversation was definitely a good start. Thank you Mrs. T.

Less than 1 year ago Jefferson Verified patient  

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images

Mary brought us through a really difficult time as a family and we are forever grateful for how much she brought us closer together.

Our 12 year old daughter has grown so much since she first started meeting with Mary and we see a night and day difference in our daughter’s emotions, attitudes and interactions with us.

Mary really helped to open up the doors of communication with our daughter. Because of Mary, our daughter is now blossoming into an assertive, confident and conscientious young lady.

We appreciate Mary so much! She has been a tremendous blessing to us and we can’t thank her enough for the positive impact she has made on our family, and particularly in our daughter’s life.

Less than 1 year ago J. M. Verified patient   

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images

    Happy to have met Mary Ng-Tedjasukmana and I plan to continue seeing her. Mary has been very helpful, compassionate and understanding. Myself and fiancé would like to thank you for everything. We will see you soon.

  • images

    Average Wait Time

    images
    • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

      Overall Rating
      Bedside Manner
      Wait Time
      images

I have only met with mary once but feel very comfortable with her. I feel like this is a great match for me.

December 19, 2020Yuvraj S.Verified patient Video visit

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
I really enjoy and look forward to my sessions with Mary. Mary is very easy to talk to and very kind.
Less than 1 year ago ET

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Mary is the nicest Asian therapist I ever had in my life. If you have her, you’re in good hands!
July 31, 2020Lavinia Z.Verified patient Video visit

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Mary really takes the time to listen and try to help. You can tell she really cares.
Less than 1 year ago CG

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
The ease to discuss my concerns was a plus. Mary took the time to actively listened to me, provided feedback and comments and ask a lot questions to gain further understanding. Mary was attentive, empathetic and very knowledgeable about the subject matter. She also summarize my visit – awesome!
Less than 6 months ago SB

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
I am very hopeful and open to partake on the work towards my healing journey. I respect that Mary has the experise in dealing with trauma and the compassion to take the time to listen and ask questions to make me reflect more deeply. I was comfortable to be vulnerable and even though I was very rmotional at the end of my session, that Mary will help me face my memories, emotions, the guilt, the shame… basically everything that I have supressed.
Less than 6 months agoDA

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
I am very appreciative of the time I spend with Mary. She has a great empathy and compassion towards her patients. She is kind and caring, alwas has time for listening even if is an ”overtime”, positive and encouraging. She has a unique perspective on things, so that I feel confident in the next step to take.
Less than 6 months agoEP

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Mary Ng really goes above and beyond for me in such a way that I can’t imagine seeing anyone else. We need more therapists like her. I love how she goes out of her way to lift me up even when I feel like crap. She is truly the rarest gem when it comes to providers.
Less than 6 months agoLZ

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Due to covid we had a tele conference within hours of booking the appointment. The hours of booking flexible & very accomodating to my partners chaotic schedule. Mary is kind, sweet, & listens to everyones thought. She is also punctual & values you time. She finds middle ground & helps the balance of proper communication between partner. I greatly appreciate her service & would highly recommend her.
Less than 6 months agoAK

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
I really look forward to my visits with Mary. She has a very kind and inviting demeanor that encourages me to express myself and explore the potential for beautiful possibilities.
Less than 6 months agoSF

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
My sessions with Dr. Ng-Tedjasukmana have been amazing. She has been very helpful and adaptive to my learning style. She has helped me find so many blind spots that have aided me in my recovery and I’m so grateful to have her as a therapist.
Less than 6 months agoCS

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Mary was extremely friendly and professional. She prided herself on ensuring we had enough time during my sessions and she made me feel heard. I recommend her to anyone who feels lost and alone in life.
Less than 6 months agoES

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Mary is a truly genuine & professional therapist. She helped me get through a very tough time in my life and I can’t thank her enough. She was responsive and empathetic, and took the time to truly assess the situation and help me sort through my feelings. She remained professional but in a very personable way. I would highly recommend her and wish her all the best in the future.
Less than 6 months agoIC

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Very accommodating and listens to your problems without judgement proving the best tools to get back into your life and be productive towards your goals.
August 25, 2020Initials hiddenVideo visit

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Mary is a truly genuine & professional therapist. I was impressed at how quickly she responded to my inquiry & made time for me right away. A gem among therapists I came across. She shows the high level of ethics & professionalism, commitment & care for someone in distress. I wish her all the best & take care of herself because her approach is fully invested in you.
Less than 6 months ago ND

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
I first reached out to Ms. Ng for supervision as a newly graduated student for LMHC in NY. I really appreciated all the consultation phone calls as we worked through the process. Even though the supervisory relationship could not work at the end, I learned so much from Ms. Ng. She encouraged me to explore all the opportunities. Ms. Ng was so caring and was willing to offer her help in any possible way. I have absolutely no doubt that she is an excellent psychotherapist and an outstanding clinician.
Less than 1 year agoYL

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
It was my first time seeking help from a therapist and I had a wonderful experiencd with Mary. She was understanding very understanding and provided me with great tools to take care of myself and improve my confidence.
Less than 1 year agoGP

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Extremely helpful visit. Mary has excellent skills in dealing with individuals struggling with trauma and grief. My father recently died from coronavirus and it was devastating to our family. Mary has been helping us deal with our grief and overwhelming pain of losing our dad. It takes an exceptional therapist to know exactly what to say, and Mary has incredible compassion and excellent empathetic listening skills. It is very hard to find a good therapist,  so I feel very lucky that I’ve found an amazing one.
Less than 1 year ago CM

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Mary is a great active listener, and contribute a lot to the conversation with some practical guidance. So far with each session, I was able to take home one practical thing while still trying to puzzle this all together. Mary is also attentive, positive and encouraging which I find useful when you are hesitant to go through this emotional journey.
Less than 1 year agoDN

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
Caring, genuine, reliable, and always on time! It’s obvious she very much, enjoys her work and loves what she does! So important for patient satisfaction!
More than 1 year agoInitials hidden

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
She is awesome and amazing. Very attentive and genuine. I wish I can go often but she doesn’t take insurance and I don’t have the money to go. But she is def worth it!!
More than 1 year ago Initials hidden

Average Bedside Manner

images

Average Wait Time

images
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
    Caring, genuine, reliable, and always on time! It’s obvious she very much, enjoys her work and loves what she does! So important for patient satisfaction!
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
    As a social worker myself, I have been seeing Mary for emotional support and supervision. With each session I continue to be impressed with how in-tune she is with me and how compassionate she is. I have gained such insight in to my emotional needs.I realize that mental heath is not always a top priority for people but once you focus on it and have a therapist like Mary amazing thing happen. My confidence level has improved and I can truly say I am a stronger advocate for myself all because of her interventions. The path I have chosen in life is not easy but with the coping skills I have learn I feel capable and able to tackle anything. BRING IT ON!
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
    My therapist Mary has been instrumental in giving meaning to my life’s hurdles. At a time when it seemed I had no where to turn, she was my emotional support. Other therapist I ve been to just didn’t have the care or diligence, as well as professionalism, which she so readily emanates. I’d recommend Mary in a heartbeat!
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
    I had one session with clinician Mary, entering her office with a face full of tears. She was so concerned with my plight that honestly, that was all I felt I needed. But with her focus on me, her listening skills and experience Mary was able to help put my problems in perspective. I left her office a bit stronger, but the tears still come. I look forward to my next session.
  • Less than a year ago verified by patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
    My experience with Ng was fantastic. I was seen immediately for my appointment. During our session I felt she genuinely cared about my concerns and provided me with the support I needed. I would absolutely return to her for ongoing follow-up services as her clinical skills are proven by her years of experience, is very professional in demeanor, and lies a warm approach to make you feel comfortable. I would recommend her services to everyone.

    Less than a year ago Verified by Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images
    I have Mary Ng for over 15 years and she has always been caring and more importantly genuine. Her best attribute is that she really cares about people and will take the time to help with her warmth, love and passion.
  • Less than a year ago by Verified Patient

    Overall Rating
    Bedside Manner
    Wait Time
    images

Very sincere and caring!

  •  Less than a      year ago  by   Verified   Patient

images

More than a   year ago by Verified Patient